To automatically cancel a SignRequest you can now add a number of days while preparing the document.
If the number of days has expired, the signer can still click on the link in the email, but will no longer be able to view or sign the document. A message will be shown that the document has been cancelled.
It is not possible to re-open a SignRequest that has expired. In this case, the sender must re-send the SignRequest.