If the document is no longer relevant or needs a change you can cancel an existing SignRequest.
Just use the "Cancel" button in the detail page of the specific document.
1. Go to My documents
2. Select the document
3. Click "Cancel"
If signers click on the already sent signing link they will receive the message that the SignRequest has been cancelled. The document is no longer visible and cannot be signed anymore.