The "contact(s)" field automatically shows previously used email addresses. If you would like to delete all or a part of these email addresses you can do so on your account page.
Articles in this section
- Why am I receiving an upgrade notification if I am already on a paid plan?
- Advanced Team Settings
- Create, upload, manage and save your Signatures
- Teams Explained
- How to switch between your personal and team account(s)
- I don't want all documents to be visible by all team members. Is this possible?
- Change ownership of a Team
- Changing the email address of your account
- How can I change my password?
- Email address of account no longer exists